City Council & Mayor

  1. Councilman Schroeder

    Darrin Schroeder

    Phone: 210-232-4737

  1. Councilwoman Martinez

    Sheena Martinez

    District 1 Councilmember
    Phone: 830-931-1328

  1. Councilman Carey

    Paul Carey

    District 2 Councilmember
    Phone: 210-710-4861

  1. Councilman King

    Phil King

    District 3 Council Member
    Phone: 210-355-6546

  1. Councilman Tschirhart

    Todd Tschirhart

    District 4 Councilmember
    Phone: 210-413-7008

  1. Herb Dyer

    Herb Dyer

    District 5 Councilmember
    Phone: 830-931-6354

Council members are the city's legislators.  Their primary duty is policy-making, which includes identifying the needs of local residents, formulating programs to meet the changing requirements of the community, and measuring the effectiveness of ongoing municipal services.

Residency Requirements & Term Length

Each council member must be a resident of their district. However, the Mayor is elected at large. Terms for the council members and mayor are two years.  


Regular City Council meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month at 5 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.  Any additional meetings or changes to the regular meetings will be noted on the calendar.  

Agendas & Minutes

View most recent Agendas & Minutes in the Agenda Center

City Council Recordings

Are archived on the Internet Archive: Digital Library.  The most recent recordings can be found on the City Council Recordings page.